So my Granny’s sick.

Why is this so important?

Because my Granny is a real pain in the butt. Seriously. Just ask anyone who knows her.

I swear she was the nun that used to slap Adolf Hitler with a ruler.

How hateful of me, right?

Well, in the process of remembering how much of a pain she is, I remembered some other things.

Granny took me to little league baseball and football – she was the only relative to attend.

Granny would DRAG me to church. Kicking and screaming.(Her kicking, me screaming) And make me sit on the front row. I averaged 2.3 whoopings per service.

She would read me stories and pray with me at night before I went to bed. I got other stories, but no one else prayed with me.

 Granny’s the only one who goes out of their way to show up when I’m preaching.

She used to sing me this song: “I love you, a bushel and a peck, bushel and a peck and a hug around the neck, and a hug around the neck and a barrel in a heap and I’m talking in my sleep about you.” <Repeat>

This is my son Josh’s favorite bedtime song.

I love you, Granny. Get well soon.

