Apparently, yesterday was the day for unexpected visitors. Some guy showed up trying to sell steaks. He went home disappointed. Travis had a feathered friend come to hang out. I was in the back yard with Josh and lifted up my john boat to take a peek, when what to my wondering eyes should appear but this guy below.

 Coral Snake

Forget silly songs, “yellow on black, get a snack; green on white, Dy-No-Mite.” I went to a reliable source: the Internet. And yes, he is a coral snake. The most venomous snake in North America. Not to be confused with a King Snake, the most monarchical snake in North America. I named him “Holy Crap” because those were the first words to come out of my mouth. Then we fed him hot dog buns and he flew away. Not really. His actual status is classified, as I do not know of his pull with the authorities.

