Long weekends rock! At least until Tuesday comes. For some reason I just couldn’t get out of bed. Anyways, here goes:

Friday: Went fishing with Timm & T.C. Fishing wasn’t that great, but it was better than anything else I could’ve been doing at the time. After that I went home and was Yard-Boy for the remainder of the day. AND I messed up the headphones on my I-pod and had to mow without music.

Saturday:The Zellwood Sweet Corn Festival. Unfortunately, it didn’t live up to the hype. The corn was good, though. By my calculations, I needed to eat 100 ears to cover the price of admission. I didn’t come close.

Sunday: We started a new series at RPCcalled Burned, it’s about anger. Usually, I sit and nod at the sermon and apply small nuggets to my life.(I’m super-spiritual that way) But this series hits me where I live. I get angry. Seriously. The next three weeks should be fun.<sarcasm> Speaking of next, we held our first-ever Next after the second service. It was a lot of fun, and it allowed some RPC-ersto ask questions of some of the leadership team. I had a blast! Then we had a cookout with our family group that evening. Aside from the mosquitoes, it was a good day. Did I mention we played Heart’s Barracuda to close the service?

Monday: Nothing!!! Amen! Took the kids to the park. That’s it. There’s a lot to be said for taking a lazy day.

How’d your weekend go? Did I miss anything?

