Wow, it’s amazing how long weekends seem to fly by!

I actually started vacation on Thursday. I’ll be taking some kids from church to camp this week. I really enjoy camp. The only real downside is being away from Ginny & the kids for a week.

The Fourth was a blast. We went over to my friend’s house, swam in the pool, ate large quantities of meat, watched some fireworks and left with all of our phalanges. A win-win-win!

Sunday – Gabe led worship today. He brought it with energy again. Travis kicked off our series “Faces of Leadership” at RidgePoint. It’s a four-week series with four different speakers. He shared a message he is really passionate about. I’ll break it down for you.

  • “We don’t need more workers in the kingdom, we need more lovers of the King.” How’s that for a big idea?
  • Travis confirmed he is a nerd. He spent 4 minutes talking about a Mac.
  • What satisfies us the most is what we glorify the most.
  • Travis said “doodie” 2 times, not like I was counting.
  • It may have neen pronounced “duty”, but that’s not as funny.
  • The Westminster Catechism was mentioned. “The chief end of man is to glorify God and enjoy Him forever.” Always a crowd pleaser.
  • Trav compared God to a Dairy Queen Blizzard. “Taste and see that the Lord is good.”
  • He dropped Oreos on the stage. My wife freaked out!
  • Went with Travis, Kristen, Gabe, Emily and Jack to Sonny’s. And the four kids. It pretty much completed the weekend.

So what did I miss?

