Tonight is the last night of camp. It’s always a bittersweet time. We have a great time while we’re here, but I’ve never missed my own kids than I do right now. It’s to the point that when I see other people with their kids, I wanna go hold them.

The teens have been great! This has probably been the best group of teens yet. I haven’t had to address any issues. None. That borders on being a miracle. I’ve really enjoyed hanging out with all of them. We went to Bubba Gump yesterday for lunch, and we’ve been to the beach every day. Tonight I’ll cook spaghetti for them, and we’ll celebrate communion after worship.

I have no doubts that their lives have been changed this week. Mine certainly has. My prayer for me and for them is that we bring that change home with us and not leave it here when we depart. These kids have so much potential, they just need to put it to use. We’ll see you guys tomorrow!

