Friday again! And it’s payday for me! Here’s five for Friday.

  1. T-ball is going great! I would never have thought it would be this much fun. And I’m encouraged by the numbers of fathers supporting their children.
  2. My shower is tiled. Luke did a great job. Now I have to get to work. My goal is to be finished before Thanksgiving.
  3. I’ve started listening to God (that’s a weird sentence). He’s been telling me for years to get involved with the Anchor House. Well, I finally did. I start Tuesday as a mentor and a tutor.
  4. I hate being in debt! With Dave Ramsey’s help the Mathews household will be debt-free (including the house) in 7 years or less! I’m hoping for five years.
  5. I’m starting to feel more focus and clarity in my life. I think #3 and #4 are related to this bullet. Listening to God and doing His will definitely play a factor in this. Look out!

That’s it for me. Happy Friday!

