This one may get me in trouble.

Before you throw rocks, hear me out. I’m not bashing a candidate or espousing my political views. Just calm down, it’s only a title.

I’ve gotten a few e-mails over the past few months basically stating what the title of this post is saying. Extensive research has been done in the books of Daniel and Revelation to “justify” the above statement. The people doing said research obviously believe in the Bible, or at least in the books of Daniel and Revelation. They believe it enough to draw the parallel between Barak Obama and the Antichrist. <Stay with me.>

These researchers then put this list in the form of an e-mail in order to convince others that their supposition is correct, that Obama is truly the Antichrist. <This is where it gets really interesting.> Then they encourage you to vote for McCain, or at least not vote for Obama. LIKE IF OBAMA WAS THE ANTICHRIST WE COULD DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT!

LIKE NOT VOTING FOR HIM WOULD CHANGE ANYTHING.

THESE PEOPLE WHO BELIEVE THE BIBLE ENOUGH TO NAME THE ANTICHRIST FORGET THAT THAT SAME BIBLE SAYS THE ANTICHRIST WILL COME.

10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1 breathe, breathe.

Let me see if I get this. The Bible, God’s word, says the Antichrist will come, but if I don’t vote for him, God will change his mind? He’ll send out a revision to the Bible due to popular vote? Or maybe God wasn’t telling the truth. Wow!

I think these people who believe the Bible so much forget that God is still in control, and he reigns on His throne! Their “intelligence” has led them to minimize God’s power and fooled them into thinking they are greater than God.

Vote for whoever you want. God will use them. If that person turns out to be the Antichrist, so be it. That is part of God’s will. He says so in the Bible.

Now you may throw your rocks.

