It’s Friday again. Here’s a few quick-hitters to get you through the day.

1) I early-voted. There were only 8 people in line ahead of me. It took longer to get out of the parking lot than it did to vote. It appears all the blue-hairs yankees Democrats old farts early birds are out.

1.5) I surprised myself with some of my votes. I won’t tell you who I voted for, but if they supported the $700B bailout, they’re gone. No, I didn’t write in my own name for president. Or sheriff.

2) Trunk-R-Treat was a success last night! We all had a great time, aside from Riley. She doesn’t like masks or spiders. Kyle as Peter Griffin and Gabe as Ricky Ricardo were classic.

3) Halloween is tonight. Josh is excited. Me and Riley aren’t that excited. I don’t like clowns. Or kids begging for candy. Or my doorbell ringing. I’m dressing up as a grumpy old man.

4) Blockbuster changed their rental scheme. Again. Just when I had it figured out. The poor guy at the counter got the brunt of my frustration.

5) Time “falls forward” this weekend. The only good thing I see in this is the extra hour of sleep. Why does the government and Blockbuster have to mess with everything?

That’s it for me. Happy Friday!

