Historically, my stats suck on Saturdays. Not that I care about stats. (OK, I care a little about stats.)

I think this may have to do with the fact that people aren’t at work on Saturday and, therefore, don’t have time to waste. Either that or they feel the need to get paid while reading my blog. Brody does a Stats Suck Sunday, but my stats actually pick up on Sundays.

Either way, my stats suck on Saturdays. That being the case, I thought I would leave you with a bit of trivial information about my day. (Like that’s any different than a weekday.)

Today I mailed off my last check to Wells Fargo for my student loan. Not that I’ve decided to stop paying on it, but that we’ve paid it off. It felt good to lift the flag on the mailbox and say goodbye to that $156 a month payment forever.

The first thing I will do with my new found Benjamin-and-a-half is buy a box of Dave Ramsey books, The Total Money Makeover and give them away. Keep a look out on here, because I will be having a blog giveaway once the books come in.

That’s it for  me. Happy Saturday.

