The other day I asked you, the reader, to provide questions or topics for me to blog on.

KFJ asked: What are your top 3 memories of 2008?

Good question! Very thought provoking. My top 3 are:

  1. Ginny’s dad died. This is by no means a good memory, but I do have some good memories of Ron. I was very proud at my wife’s strength as she delivered an impromptu eulogy for him. I miss him, especially with another child on the way. He really loved his grandkids.
  2. Josh started Kindergarten. He absolutely loves school, and he is soaking up all the knowledge. It’s also interesting seeing him interact socially with the other kids. It helps that he goes to an awesome school with great teachers.
  3. Barack Obama. I didn’t vote for the guy, but he made tons of history and he hasn’t even stepped foot in office yet. He has TONS of potential and he comes in at a time of enormous economic turmoil. I hope he lives up to the hype. I’m rooting for him.

Thanks, KFJ, for the question.

What’s your top memory of 2008?

