The other day I asked you, the reader, to provide questions or topics for me to blog on.

Chris Weatherly asked: What are your top 5 goals for 2009?

Crap. Couldn’t you have asked what I did over the summer? Or what my memories were of 2008? Something I have already been through, not Big, Hairy, Audacious Goals for the future. Oh, well. Here they are, in no particular order:

  1. Health – I need to get in better shape. My goal is to run 3 times a week, work out 3 times and do some sort of calisthenics (because Yoga’s for girls and gays) twice a week. I probably need some sort of diet also, but I suck at dieting. My best hope is to limit portions. – Push away from the table, Fatty!
  2. Financial – Dave Ramsey is the man! We need a better budgeting system then we are currently using. And I plan on developing an extra income source somehow.
  3. Intellectual – Last year’s goal was to read 12 books. I’m on pace for 13-14. This year’s goal is to read 18 with 24 as a stretch goal. I already have some lined up. They are: Axiom, Pagan Christianity, Dirty Faith, To Engineer is Human, Fields of Gold, Mossflower, Good to Great and the Social Sectors, Chozown, The Great Divorce. The list goes on. Also, my goal is to review the books I’ve read for you, my loyal readers.
  4. Spiritual – For two years I have been doing a daily devotional of prayer and 3 chapters of the bible. OK, almost daily. My goal for 2009 is to actually meditate on what the scripture is saying, and more importantly, what God is saying through the scriptures. As I digest these nuggets of truth, I hope to share them with you. My other goal is to focus my energy and change the world.
  5. Blogulal – The others ended in -al, I just wanted to keep the trend going. I plan to re-brand this blog. My address doesn’t match my title, it’s too much about me, not enough about my readers (all 3 of you). I want to make this be about the reader, and be more interactive. I have no idea how, but I plan to make it happen.

There’s my five. What’s a goal you have for 2009?

