Wow! That’s what I have to say about Sunday. Wow!

I’m pretty sure everything Timm had in him was left on the stage yesterday. I was in the hallway and heard him YELLING in the second service. That’s what I’m talking about! He was passionate. And he should have been. He was talking about being obedient to God. Here’s what I picked up:

  • Matthew 4:1-11
  • God led God into the wilderness to be tempted by the devil. Huh?
  • “I know God has a plan, but isn’t this plan better?”
  • God is a good God. I don’t believe it because I read it in the bible. I believe it because I know it in my heart.
  • God has a plan, but we’re looking for a shortcut.
  • Great marriages take work.
  • I want my kids to have a moral compass, but they don’t get it by sitting in a classroom one hour a week. I have to model it.
  • To find your way, trust and obey.
  • Satan NEVER delivers on his promises.
  • Satan promises to give you what God promises, only quicker. IT IS A LIE!
  • Christianity is hard! -But not complicated.
  • If you try to take a shortcut, you’ll end up lost… and farther from God.
  • God is not the God of the immediate. He is the God of the incredible.
  • We want to time God with a stopwatch when we should be using calendars.
  • Immediate would be nice. I want incredible.

It was an incredibly passionate Sunday. And it needed to be. EVERYBODY needed to hear that message. We ended the second service by baptizing Sammy. Talk about obedience to God!

Your turn – what was your take on Sunday?

