What an awesome Sunday at RidgePoint! Timm did a Re:think on Repentance, Phyllis got baptized (finally), we hosted NEXT, and I stood and sang Amazing Grace next to my son. Try to guess the best part of the day. Here’s the rewind:

  • We really thought the smartest thing to do was pull a large boat through Tampa during Superbowl weekend.
  • We ate at McDonalds ’cause that’s how I roll.
  • No matter how bad the situation is, you can always make things worse.
  • 2 Chronicles 33:20-24
  • Verse 23– That’s an important but.
  • AMON INCREASED HIS GUILT.
  • Repentance paves the way to restoration.
  • No matter what you’ve done, God will forgive you.
  • I know a lot of Christians who need to repent.
  • I drove the bus ’cause the buss driver goes for free.
  • When you’re heading in the wrong direction you stop, repent, and turn around and go the other way.
  • I was wrong. I’m sorry. Will you forgive me?
  • If you don’t have the guts to apologize, you’re not a man. -I just called you out.
  • You don’t want to repent? Good luck on the restoration.
  • Proverbs 29:1. Hi, my name is stiff-necked.
  • When I sin against you, I don’t just sin against you. I sin against God, and I need restoration.
  • I don’t know what your reaction will be, but I know God’s reaction: Forgiveness.

That’s my take. Tell me what I missed. Also, extra points for the Raiders of the Lost Ark shout-out second service.

