My wife is weird. (Great post to kick off Valentines Weekend, I know.) Let me explain.

She has determined that I am unable to live exist alone. Therefore, she has also determined that in the event she should perish, I need to remarry. I tried the whole, “Fool me once, shame on you….” line on her, but she didn’t find it funny.

I actually think she fears for the kids. Like if she died we’d revert back to cave days of eating uncooked macaroni off the floor and peeing outside. She even went so far as to pick out her replacement. Bequeathing me to someone upon her demise.

There is a wrinkle in her plan: “Plan B”,” Ginny 2.0″, “Wife: the Sequel” – whatever you want to call her – is now married. Now Ginny has to rewrite her will.

Anyway, that’s a glimpse into my world.

What crazy request does your spouse have when they die?

Note: Interested ladies can send a resume, pictures and five samples of food.

