Wow! Saturday already and no rewind. Well, wait no longer. Let’s rewind to Sunday.

Timm continued our Translate series with part 2. The highlight of the morning was Pambaptizing her daughter in the first service. Seriously, I sobbed for 30 minutes. Anyways, here’s what I got between the blubberin’.

  • In an effort to protect the store, we’ll call it “Small Mart.”
  • “Sir, we can’t sell anything without a box.”
  • Going to church is a good place to find out about Christianity – usually.
  • Everybody who claims it (Christianity) ain’t.
  • James 1:22-25
  • A Scooby-Doo fog had rolled in.
  • I went to get my GPS, but I couldn’t reach it…..because it was in my truck.
  • When you listen without applying, you end up off course.
  • When we don’t see clearly, we can’t act wisely.
  • James described 2000 years ago what happens every Sunday at 12:15.
  • The reason you come to church and read your bible isn’t to learn about God and Christianity. It’s to learn about YOU!
  • Look at me and smile, because you’re not gonna like what I have to say.
  • We have equated bible knowledge with spiritual growth.
  • I’ve been watching workout tapes for weeks and I haven’t lost a single pound.
  • The church is full of people watching the video and waiting to lose weight.
  • God didn’t come to inform you. He came to change your life.
  • People don’t care what you believe. They care how you act.
  • If you’re just listening and learning, you don’t know the whole story.
  • Ask yourself, “Where have I been deceived?”

This has been a great series thus far, and we’re only halfway through. See you next Sunday.

