This past week at RPC, we continued One Prayerwith our first-ever video sermon on a Sunday morning. I must say, it went over very well. Props to RPC for being receptive and flexible. Craig Groeschel brought us a message on God’s love. Let’s rewind:

  • God loves you! God loves me?
  • Why would God love someone as bad as me?
  • Why would God love someone so insignificant?
  • God doesn’t just love. God IS love. 1 John 4:8-10
  • It’s not just something he does, it’s who he is.
  • God’s love covers your sins.
  • God’s love makes you significant.
  • Luke 15 – 1 lost coin, 1 lost child, 1 lost sheep. YOU are the one!
  • John 3:16 – For God so loved ________. Insert your name in the blank.

I love hearing Craig speak and hate hearing Craig speak, because he usually hits me where I hurt the most. It was definitely a message I needed to hear. I can’t wait to see who’s speaking this Sunday.

What did you think about the message? What did you think about having a video sermon?

